Follow Us: facetwitter

Wednesday, 09 July 2014 15:00

New Directors & Officers Elected

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

The Gold Coast Railroad Museum's annual General membership meeting occured on Sunday June 29th. There were approximately 20-30 members in attendance. Out of the many people running for the 3 board of Director's positions, David McFadden, Connie Greer, and Russell Swain were all reelected, by a very close margin.  Upon completion of the election, the 2014 Board of Directors voted for the Officer positions. Russell Swain remains as President. John Tompkins remains as Vice President, Jamie Jones remains as Treasurer, and Jose Izquierdo assumes the role of Secretary, as David McFadden wished not to run for the position. This board and it's officers shall be in effect until June of 2015, at which time 3 new positions on the Board will be up for reelection, as well as a new core of Officers shall be appointed by the board. 

Read 3384 times Last modified on Wednesday, 09 July 2014 15:13
Tom Flanary

Tom Flanary is a Director on the Board of Directors, and maintains the website for GCRM. He has been involved in GCRM as a volunteer since 2011, and has been a director since 2012. If you have comments, concerns, or questions, please contact him directly at

Login to post comments